Friends of LaSalle Street Historic Auto Row
Aurora, Illinois


Join us for the Sixth Annual LaSalle Street Auto Row Car Show on Sunday, August 24th, 2014.


2013 LaSalle St. Auto Show from Jimi Allen Productions on Vimeo.

Click here for the list of trophy winners.


Who We Are

Friends of LaSalle Street is a not-for-profit organization that is dedicated to the preservation and beautification of this historic area of downtown Aurora, Illinois. The block of LaSalle Street between Downer Place and Benton Street is listed in the National Register of Historic Places. Cars were first sold and serviced in Aurora on LaSalle Street in 1907. LaSalle Street was fondly called "LaSalle Street Auto Row".

The goal of Friends of LaSalle Street Historic Auto Row is to restore the block to its original state and preserve its architecture with plans to add arches to designate this historic block.

Please join us on a virtual tour of the historic buildings of LaSalle Street.

How do I join?
Download your membership application here.
Download, print, fill out, and send to the address shown on the form with your $5 annual membership dues.
Questions? Contact our membership coordinator at membership@lasalle-auto-row.org.


Friends of LaSalle Street Officers
President Joe Dispensa joe@lasalle-auto-row.org
Vice PresidentShirley Flahertyshirley@lasalle-auto-row.org
Vice PresidentKaye Mason kaye@lasalle-auto-row.org
Treasurer Sandy Spang sandy@lasalle-auto-row.org
Secretary Juanita Wells juanita@lasalle-auto-row.org
Consulting EngineerCarl Shaffercarl@lasalle-auto-row.org
Sergeant-at-ArmsJoe Kieblesjoey@lasalle-auto-row.org
Membership Bill Schweihs membership@lasalle-auto-row.org
Newsletter Bill Schweihs chronicle@lasalle-auto-row.org
To contact all officers, please write to:officers@lasalle-auto-row.org

Where We Are
Directions to Historic LaSalle Street Auto Row

  • From Tollway I-88, exit at State Route 31 heading south and proceed to Galena Blvd.
  • Turn East on Galena Blvd. and go about five blocks.
  • Turn south onto LaSalle Street just after passing under the viaduct.

Click for Google Map to Historic LaSalle Street Auto Row

Friends of LaSalle Street held its first annual auto show in October of 2009.
Thanks to our local shutterbugs, there are plenty of memories to share.
We look forward to seeing you again in 2014 for the Sixth Annual Auto Show.



Photos from August of 2010 thanks to Ken Litrenta
Click here for Nathanael's photo album from August of 2010
Click here for photo album from Inaugural car show, October of 2009
Click here for a tour of the historic buildings of LaSalle Street

Links


Click for Aurora, Illinois Forecast